JAMES DEBOS

A big fan of the Smiths – a group he listens to on loop – James organizes his life around family, friends, his collection of Geo magazines started in 1986, travel and his 13,581 Indie pop singles. His dream: driving an old black convertible Mustang.

Holding a Master in Marketing, he completed his training in Berlin where he studied the economic and political liberalization of Central and Eastern European countries. After a two-year transition within a PCO agency (Professional Conference Organizer) he founded the agency EVIC Events in Paris in 1999, specializing in creating and organizing conferences. EVIC was sold in 2006 to Colloquium where he held the position of Director of Marketing and Development. In 2009 he joined GL Events group where he developed the PCO service offering in synergy with the Convention Centre.

Close friend of Camille Voisin and Caroline Metais, James co-founded Eventime with them in order to bring his expertise both in development and in the sector of MICE (Meeting Incentives, Congress & Exhibition).

JAMES DEBOS

Grand fan des Smiths qu’il écoute en boucle, James articule sa vie autour de sa famille, ses amis, les numéros de Géo qu’il collectionne, les voyages et les 13 581 morceaux de pop rock indépendant qu’il possède.

Titulaire d’un DESS en Marketing, il complète sa formation à Berlin où il étudie l’ouverture économique et politique des PECO. Après un passage de deux ans au sein d’une agence PCO (Professional Conference Organiser), il fonde à Paris, en 1999, l’agence EVIC Events, spécialisée dans la création et l’organisation de congrès. Cédée en 2006 à Colloquium où il occupe le poste de Directeur Marketing et Développement, il rejoint en 2009 le groupe GL Events au sein duquel il développe l’offre de services PCO, en synergie avec les Centres de Congrès.

Proche de Camille Voisin et Caroline Metais, il rejoint EVENTIME comme Directeur Général afin d’apporter son expertise dans le développement et dans le secteur MICE (Meeting Incentive Congress & Exhibition).